Access Keys:

 
 
Woods Primary School, Magherafelt
Kindness Focus At Woods P.S. - encouraging acts of kindness in school Keep up the great work everyone!
open new window
pause
play

Calendar

 
December 2022 February 2023
Monday, 2nd January 2023
Christmas Holidays
Tuesday, 3rd January 2023
Christmas Holidays
Wednesday, 4th January 2023
Christmas Holidays
Thursday, 5th January 2023
Term 2 Commences
Monday, 9th January 2023
IFA Sports sessions (P5-7 classes)
123 Club (Play activities 2-3pm)
After school Hockey Club P5-7 (3-4pm)
Tuesday, 10th January 2023
P6 & P7 Puberty Talk with Love for Life (9-12.30pm)
P1 Portal opens for Online Applications @12 noon (All applications welcome! )
Healthy Kidz PE sessions (9-12noon P1-4)
123 club Healthy Kidz PE (2-3pm)
Healthy Kidz Club P4-7(Fun PE session) (3-4pm)
Wednesday, 11th January 2023
Well being Wednesday Activities
P6 & P7 Swimming sessions (1-2.30pm)
IFA Football club P4-7 (3-4pm)
Thursday, 12th January 2023
Woodwind Music Tutor in School (Remember instruments)
Netball club P4-7 (3-4pm with Lisa)
Monday, 16th January 2023
IFA Sports sessions (P5-7 classes)
123 Club (Play activities 2-3pm)
After school Hockey Club P5-7 (3-4pm)
Tuesday, 17th January 2023
NI Water Service Talk (P4-7 @ 9.35am)
Healthy Kidz PE sessions (9-12noon P1-4)
123 club Healthy Kidz PE (2-3pm)
Healthy Kidz Club P4-7(Fun PE session) (3-4pm)
Wednesday, 18th January 2023
P6 & P7 Swimming sessions (1-2.30pm)
IFA Football club P4-7 (3-4pm)
Thursday, 19th January 2023
Woodwind Music Tutor in School (Remember instruments)
Netball club P4-7 (3-4pm with Lisa)
Friday, 20th January 2023
Mr Hullabaloo 'Winter Wonderland Show' For P1&2 and Pre-school children (12.45pm - 1.45pm )
Monday, 23rd January 2023
Kindness Week At Woods PS (Tokens will be given out to reward Kindness in school)
IFA Sports sessions (P5-7 classes)
123 Club (Play activities 2-3pm)
After school Hockey Club P5-7 (3-4pm)
Tuesday, 24th January 2023
Kindness Week At Woods PS (Tokens will be given out to reward Kindness in school)
Healthy Kidz PE sessions (9-12noon P1-4)
123 club Healthy Kidz PE (2-3pm)
Healthy Kidz Club P4-7(Fun PE session) (3-4pm)
Wednesday, 25th January 2023
Kindness Week At Woods PS (Tokens will be given out to reward Kindness in school)
Ulster Hockey Blitz in Cookstown - Boys Team (10-12.30pm)
P6 & P7 Swimming sessions (1-2.30pm)
IFA Football club P4-7 (3-4pm)
Thursday, 26th January 2023
Kindness Week At Woods PS (Tokens will be given out to reward Kindness in school)
Woodwind Music Tutor in School (Remember instruments)
Ulster Hockey Blitz for Girls - invite only (9.40am-12.35pm in Cookstown )
Netball club P4-7 (3-4pm with Lisa)
Friday, 27th January 2023
Kindness Week At Woods PS (Tokens will be given out to reward Kindness in school)
Deadline for Online P1 Applications @ 12 noon
Monday, 30th January 2023
IFA Sports sessions (P5-7 classes)
123 Club (Play activities 2-3pm)
After school Hockey Club P5-7 (3-4pm)
Tuesday, 31st January 2023
Healthy Kidz PE sessions (9-12noon P1-4)
123 club Healthy Kidz PE (2-3pm)
Healthy Kidz Club P4-7(Fun PE session) (3-4pm)